Emeritus Professors and Retired Faculty

PictureNameContact DetailsResearch Interests
No Image Available

Dov Aharonov


Professor Emeritus

Amado 906
04-829-4077
dova@technion.ac.il
Complex analysis
No Image Available

Yoav Benyamini


Professor Emeritus

Amado 608
04-829-4084
yoavb@technion.ac.il
Geometry of Banach spaces; Functional analysis
No Image Available

Abraham Berman


Professor Emeritus

Amado 704
04-829-4101
berman@technion.ac.il
Matrix theory; Mathematics education
No Image Available

Yuri Brudnyi


Professor Emeritus

Amado 732
04-829-4032
ybrudnyi@technion.ac.il
Function space theory; Interpolation of operators; Multivariate approximation
No Image Available

Michael Cwikel


Professor Emeritus

Amado 730
04-829-4179
mcwikel@math.technion.ac.il
Interpolation spaces; Function spaces
No Image Available

Uri Elias


Professor Emeritus

Amado 722
04-829-4183
elias@technion.ac.il
Ordinary differential equations; Dynamical systems
No Image Available

Moshe Goldberg


Professor Emeritus

Amado 927
04-829-4097
goldberg@math.technion.ac.il
Finite-difference approximations to hyperbolic and parabolic partial differential systems; Linear algebra; Matrix and operator theory; Functional analysis; Various types of algebras, including power-associative algebras; Norms, seminorms, and subnorms;
No Image Available

Yehoram Gordon


Professor Emeritus

Amado 608
04-829-4079
gordon@technion.ac.il
Functional analysis; Geometry; Probability; Approximation theory
No Image Available

Baruch Granovsky


Retired Professor

Amado 905
04-829-4085
mar18aa@technion.ac.il
Probability methods in enumerative combinatorics, Markov processes, Random structures
No Image Available

Daniel Hershkowitz


Professor Emeritus

Amado 928
04-829-4282
hershkow@technion.ac.il
Matrix analysis; Combinatorial matrix theory
No Image Available

Alexander Ioffe


Professor Emeritus

Amado 708
04-829-4099
ioffe@technion.ac.il
Nonlinear analysis; Optimization
No Image Available

Arye Juhasz


Retired Professor

Amado 611
04-829-4087
arju@technion.ac.il
Combinatorial group theory
No Image Available

Meir Katchalski


Professor Emeritus

Amado 604
04-829-4184
meirk@technion.ac.il
Convexity; Combinatorial geometry: Combinatorics, Graph theory
No Image Available

Moshe Katz


Retired Professor

Amado

katzm@technion.ac.il
No Image Available

Vladimir Lin


Professor Emeritus

Amado 602
04-829-4080
vlin@technion.ac.il
Complex analysis; Algebraic geometry; Analytical manifolds; Braid theory
No Image Available

Nadav Liron


Professor Emeritus

Amado 928
04-829-4167
liron@math.technion.ac.il
Applied Math; Biofluiddynamics; Mathematical biology and physiology
No Image Available

Raphael Loewy


Professor Emeritus

Amado 626
04-829-4198
loewy@technion.ac.il
Matrix analysis; Multilinear algebra; Combinatorial matrix theory
No Image Available

David London


Professor Emeritus

Amado 902
04-829-4175
dlondon@technion.ac.il
Linear algebra; Matrix theory; Ordinary differential equations
No Image Available

Yuri Lyubich


Retired Professor

Amado

lyubich@technion.ac.il
Functional analysis; Operator theory; Mathematical genetics;Nonassociative algebras
No Image Available

Moshe Marcus


Professor Emeritus

Amado 904
04-829-4176
marcusm@technion.ac.il
Partial differential equations; Functional spaces; Nonlinear analysis
No Image Available

Yoav Moriah


Professor Emeritus

Amado 727
04-829-4088
ymoriah@technion.ac.il
Low dimensional topology; Geometric group theory
No Image Available

Alexander Nepomnyashchy


Professor Emeritus

Amado 926
04-829-4170
nepom@technion.ac.il
Applied mathematics; Nonlinear waves; Pattern formation theory
No Image Available

Allan Pinkus


Professor Emeritus

Amado 628
04-829-4197
pinkus@technion.ac.il
Approximation theory
No Image Available

Simeon Reich


Professor Emeritus

Amado 908
04-829-4172
sreich@technion.ac.il
Nonlinear analysis
No Image Available

Baruch Solel


Professor Emeritus

Amado 900
04-829-4093
mabaruch@technion.ac.il
Operator algebras; Operator theory; Functional analysis
No Image Available

Jack Sonn


Professor Emeritus

Amado 728
04-829-4180
sonn@technion.ac.il
Algebraic number theory; Inverse Galois theory; Brauer groups of fields
No Image Available

Bronislaw Wajnryb


Professor Emeritus

Amado 922
04-829-4182
wajnryb@technion.ac.il
Algebraic geometry; Commutative algebra; Algebraic topology
No Image Available

Abraham Zaks


Professor Emeritus

Amado 724
04-829-4028
azaks@technion.ac.il
Mathematics of finance; Mathematics of insurance; Matrix theory
No Image Available

Zvi Ziegler


Professor Emeritus

Amado 930
04-829-4076
ziegler@technion.ac.il
Approximation theory; Inequalities